Our website is best
viewed in portrait

Please rotate your display

Scroll to top

24h Emergency: 084 124 | General Contact: 0860 002 378

AGM 2022

The 58th Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place Thursday, 23 June 2022.  

To view the 2021 Highlights of the Annual Financial Statements (HAFS) or the 2021 Annual Financial Statements (AFS), please navigate to the Annual Reports tab.

AGM Documents

BoT Elections

The 2022 Board of Trustees Election process is now closed, and the new member elected trustees were announced at the 58th Bestmed Annual General Meeting (AGM) that took place on Thursday, 23 June 2022.

We would like to thank all members for your continued support and participation in the affairs of Scheme.

If you would like to view the current Board of Trustees,  navigate to the Board of Trustees tab.

Scheme Rules

All information regarding the 2022 benefit options and accompanying services including information in respect of the terms and conditions or any other matters is subject to prior approval of the Council for Medical Schemes (CMS) and may change without notice having due regard to the CMS' further advice.



Executive Leadership

  • Leo Dlamini Chief Executive Officer/Principal Officer

  • Pieter Van Zyl Chief Operating Officer

  • Ntando Ndonga Executive: Legal, Risk & Corporate Governance

  • Elmarie Jooste Executive: Corporate Relations & Wellness

  • Jessogan Chetty Chief Financial Officer

  • Dr Dion Kapp Executive: Managed Healthcare and Service Providers

  • Madelein Barkhuizen Executive: Sales & Marketing

Member Elected Trustees

  • Ms Annelise Hartzenberg

  • Prof M Slabbert

  • Ms Clarette Lombard

  • Ms Elmarie Marx

  • Ms Louise de Vries

Board Appointed Trustees

  • Mr Colin Mowatt (Chairperson)

  • Mr Steyn du Plessis (Vice-chairperson)

  • Mr Desmond Smith

  • Dr Tumi Legobye

  • Mr Leon Jordaan